ASU Chamber Orchestra: Concerto Competition Prize Winners

Frank Proto: A Carmen Fantasy for Double Bass & Orchestra

Tzu-I Yang, bass

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich: Concerto for Bassoon

Leon Jin, bassoon                              

Maurice Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

A perennial audience favorite, this year’s ASU Concerto Competition winners are once again sure to evoke the awe and imagination of audiences. Rising stars Leon Jin (bassoon) and Tzu-I Yang (bass) perform their prize-winning solos with the ASU Chamber Orchestra. The concert concludes with Ravel’s effervescent series of dances, Le Tombeau de Couperin.


Image Gallery